top of page

JUDGEMENT EXISTS

"I went for years not finishing anything. Because, of course, when you finish something you can be judged." - Erica Jong___I remember having lunch with Sara Moulton and saying, "what if people don't like it and my book goes on sale?" And she said, "ohhh don't worry, they all go on sale eventually," and that piece of advice gave me solace. ___ Some of my favorite books today receive the worst reviews, and I'm baffled for the author because their craft is a piece of art. Sometimes I'm shocked to see/hear/read how critical people can be because they think they could do a better job, but I'd like them to see them prove it. ___ So I guess what I'm trying to say is that judgement is inescapable but it's also tied to an accomplishment. Perfection doesn't exist in the creative world.


STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

CATEGORIES

bottom of page